Members & Term Dates

Boards, Commissions & Committees


Irmo citizens have an opportunity to actively participate in running the Town through their services on Town Boards, Committees, and Commissions. These groups help shape and carry out policy. An Irmo staff member works with each board to help it conduct business.

Each board has regular meeting days and times, although they may be altered by holidays. These meetings are open to the public and held in the Municipal Building, 7300 Woodrow, Irmo SC 29063. Meeting schedules and times are announced on the Town’s website and posted at Town Hall. Meeting times for Boards, Committees and Commissions are subject to change as needed.

Town Council is responsible for appointing members to these Boards, Committees, and Commissions. The appointment of new members are conducted during Town Council Meetings. Citizens wishing to apply for an appointment to an Irmo Board, Committee, or Commission, may submit an application.

You may apply online or obtain a copy of the application by stopping by Town Hall at 7300 Woodrow Street, Irmo, SC 29063.

Members who serve on the Town’s committees must live within the Town limits of Irmo; except for the Okra Strut Commission whose members must live within School District Lexington-Richland 5.  All Irmo Boards and Commission members must adhere to the Towns Social Media Policy.

Apply Here!

Social Media Policy 

Board or Commission Member Name Title Term Exp. Email
Planning Commission Judy Deloach Member 4/2025 jdydeloach@yahoo.com
Planning Commission Clint Scoville Member 1/2024 irmoscovill@live.com
Planning Commission Edward Wadelington Vice Chair 11/2022 waddystees@sc.rr.com
Planning Commission Robert Cox Member 8/2024 Robert.henry.cox@gmail.com
Planning Commission Michelle Carpenter Member 12/2023 Irmo1989@yahoo.com
Planning Commission Walter Lindler Chair 2/2023 wwlsoapy@bellsouth.net
Planning Commission Joseph Murphy Member 5/2025 irishjoe48@gmail.com
Okra Strut Commission Mike Ward Member 12/2022 mikeward@gmail.com
Okra Strut Commission John Lindower Chair 2/2024 johnlindower12@gmail.com
Okra Strut Commission James Mack Member 12/2023 jimmymack5813@yahoo.com
Okra Strut Commission Lauren Sher Member 12/2023 lauren.sherr@gmail.com
Okra Strut Commission Kimberly Snipes Member 12/2024 kimberlypfulton@yahoo.com
Okra Strut Commission Marnie Robinson Vice Chair 12/2023 mrobinson@brookland.cc
Tax Advisory Bilyana Franks Lodging 7/2025 bilyana.franks@solarahotels.com
Tax Advisory Susan Crosby Hospitality 8/2023 susan.crosby@pccolumbia.com
Tax Advisory Jason Rauch Hospitality 12/2022 rauchllc@yahoo.com
Tax Advisory Debbie Turbeville At-Large 7/2024 debinun@aol.com
Tax Advisory Ashley Layne Cultural Arts 8/2022 laynea13@gmail.com
Tax Advisory Breanna Strong At-Large 12/2023 chantelbre06@gmail.com
Tax Advisory Meta James Lodging 3/2025 gm.columbia-irmo@stayapt.com
Zoning Board of Appeals Sharon Slashinski Member 1/2025 sslashinski@sc.rr.com
Zoning Board of Appeals Edward Greco Member 8/2026 edgreco@mindspring.com
Zoning Board of Appeals Labrina Myers Member 8/2025 labrinamyers01@gmail.com
Zoning Board of Appeals Arthur McClain Vice Chair 2/2024 artmcclain@gmail.com
Zoning Board of Appeals Marsha Clarke Chair 2/2024 marshawclarke11@yahoo.com